A Stillness at Appomattox - Bruce Catton

A Stillness at Appomattox

By Bruce Catton

  • Release Date: 1990-08-01
  • Genre: United States
Score: 4
From 46 Ratings


PULITZER PRIZE WINNER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER • America's foremost Civil War historian recounts the final year of the Civil War in his final volume of the Army of the Potomac Trilogy.

Bruce Catton takes the reader through the battles of the Wilderness, the Bloody Angle, Cold Harbot, the Crater, and on through the horrible months to one moment at Appomattox. Grant, Meade, Sheridan, and Lee vividly come to life in all their failings and triumphs.